Personable Attorneys
Ready to Fight for You
Get in Touch

Drug Charges Attorneys
in Palm Beach, Florida

There are a wide variety of drug charges. You could be charged with misdemeanor Possession of Paraphernalia or Marijuana Possessionof Less Than 20 grams. On the felony side, you could be charged with Possession ofa Controlled Substance, Marijuana Possession Greater Than 20 Grams, Possession With Intent To Sell, Drug Manufacturing, Drug Sale, Drug Trafficking Or Even Maintaining A Structure For Purposes Of Manufacturing Drugs—just to name a few.

Drug charges can be enhanced for possession with intent to sell or sale or sale within 1000ft of a school/park/college/place of worship/public housing facility. Some of these carry a 3-year minimum mandatory sentence and a maximum of 30 years in prison.

Drug Trafficking laws in Florida do not distinguish between a person in possession and a person who is selling or transporting drugs—it can be based on weight alone. For example, possessing 14 – 28 grams of Hydrocodone pills can constitute drug trafficking, carrying with it a 3-year minimum mandatory sentence, with up to 30 years in prison and a $50,000 fine. If you have 28 – 50 grams, the sentence goes up to a 7-year minimum, with up to 30 years in prison and a $100,000 fine. And it keeps going up from there.

Turn to us for skilled defense representation after you've been charged with a drug-related crime.

Impact of Drug Conviction

  • Financial: thousands of $$$$ in court costs, supervision fees, treatment, lost wages.

  • A conviction can lead to a 1-year driver’s license suspension.

  • Multiple violations within a 5-year period can lead to a 5-year driver’s license suspension.

  • Lose professional licenses: pilot, medical, nursing.

  • Many employers will not hire people with convictions (especially convicted felons).

  • Immigration consequences for non-citizens.

We will evaluate your case and help you decide on a best course of action. Does the facts support the charges? Was there an illegal search of your car, home or person? If any of these apply, it may be possible to get your charges no-filed (dropped), reduced in severity or down-filed to a misdemeanor.

Call 561-847-4726 for a free consultation on your criminal case. We will prepare your defense and advocate for the best outcome in your case. We may even be able to secure a diversion based on your criminal history.